How to setup PHP, MySQL, phpMyAdmin, SSL on AWS (Amazon) EC2

I always hear good reviews about AWS but never tried hosting there because I’m not comfortable with system admin stuff, ssh etc… that comes along, so I was pretending that I’m happy hosting my startup TrendArY at Inmotion hosting.  But they tested my patience with their cheap tactics to loot money by stopping my current services and asked me to upgrade to get back the same services. So I decided to move away from them and to host on AWS, but it wouldn’t been smooth ride without these gentlemen’s help.

Setup PHP, MySQL, phpMyAdmin on Amazon EC2

Here is the great tutorial by Tuấn on how to setup PHP, MySQL, phpMyAdmin on EC2. Here are the detailed instructions http://bloghoctap.com/web-programming/cai-dat-web-server-cho-amazon-ec2-instance-video-clip.html and the video tutorial.

Installing Godaddy SSL Certificate on Amazon EC2

Also, I needed to setup SSL for my website and I found this great tutorial by Ian

http://jafty.com/blog/installing-godaddy-ssl-certificate-on-amazon-ec2/

In  the “Configure httpd.conf and ssl.conf” section of the tutorial, he talks about uploading certificates from GoDaddy into ec2-user folder on the webserver, but missed the command on how to upload. Here it is command to upload two (2) certificates from godaddy.

scp -i /path/to/private_key.pem  GODADDY.crt ec2-user@5.2.1.2:GODADDY.crt

2 comments

  1. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid
    to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

